Eligibility Criteria for 2022 CA Foundation Course in India

    A Chartered Accountant is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) who has the ability to certify a company’s financial statements. Furthermore, all ICAI members must pay an annual fee to maintain their membership. Only CA, CS, and CMA have the authority to audit financial statements in both private and public companies. CA is a responsible position that plays a critical part in account disputes and the firm’s insolvency. As a result, the ICAI established some CA qualifying criteria for entrance to the CA foundation Exam.

    In India, you can become a CA by finishing three levels of the training. Cost accounting, tax management, auditing, and consulting are all options.

    To become a qualified CA in India, you must pass the three levels of the CA test and complete three years of practical training.

    • CA Foundation
    • Intermediate
    • Final

    The foundation stage of the selection process is where ca aspirants brush up on their basic knowledge of commerce, and the course becomes more comprehensive and elaborate as they progress through the levels. Please tell us what qualifications you need to be a CA in India.

    CA Foundation Eligibility Criteria 2023

    Participants must meet the ICAI’s criteria in order to be eligible for CA Foundation Course. The  CA Foundation eligibility requirements are simple and simply cover educational credentials. It’s a nationwide exam that’s held twice a year in an offline format. If a candidate does not meet the requirements, he will be unable to register. The entire list of qualifications is shown below.
    • The candidate must have a 10th and 12th grade passing certificate from a recognized board.
    • Participants must hold a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree in any discipline with a grade point average of at least 60%.
    • Candidates having a bachelor’s degree or a master’s degree can bypass the Foundation exam and apply directly for CA Intermediate.
    • Holders of a bachelor’s or master’s degree in commerce are exempt from the entrance exam and can enroll in Intermediate immediately.
    • At the educational level, qualified students must register online and submit any missing documentation to the local office.
    What are the requirements for passing the CA foundation entrance exam?
    Students will face the following exam pattern if they have been selected for the exam.
    In Foundation, there will be objective-type questions, and each incorrect answer will cost you 25% of your grade due to the negative marking scheme.

    What are the requirements for passing with honours?

    Students with an overall grade point average of 70% or higher will be recognized outstanding merit. A minimum of 60% in the Foundation is required to place in the top 10 places, and such students will get a merit certificate from the ICAI.

    What happens when you’ve met the CA Foundation’s eligibility requirements?

    Students can fill out the online application form after meeting all of the ICAI’s CA Foundation requirements. Before the deadline, candidates had to submit a psychical copy of their registration form together with their exam. Students must submit a hard copy of the application form together with the needed documentation after applying online.
    Before the deadline, the following documents must be submitted:
    • A recognized board issues a 12th grade mark sheet.
    • Copy of the admit card that has been attested
    • If the student is a foreigner, he must provide proof of nationality.
    • A certificate for a specific category, such as SC/ST/OBC or differently abled.
    • Original name and date of birth are on the 10th grade mark sheet and admit card.
    After meeting all of the registration requirements, the ICAI will send you study materials and an admit card, allowing you to take the CA foundation tests. As a result, the registration method for the CA intermediate and final exams will be similar, with minor differences. The ICAI will award you a certificate if you have passed all of the stages, and you can now call yourself a chartered accountant.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    error: Content is protected !!